Wednesday, June 30, 2010

Quote in WSJ

Lenny Rachitsky, the head of research and development for the website monitoring company Webmetrics.com, said companies can take advantage of unexpected outages by communicating with customers about what is going on—something Amazon didn't do during the outage, beyond its note to sellers. "Customers don't expect you to be perfect, as long as they feel that they can trust you," he said. "All it takes is to give your users some sense of control."
A similar sentiment was posited by Eric Savitz over at Barrons:
So, here’s the thing: it seems to me that Amazon actually made a bad situation worse by failing to communicate the details of the situation with its customers. My little post Tuesday afternoon on the technical troubles triggered 149 comments, and counting. The company’s customers did not like having the site go down, and even more, they did not like being left in the dark. And so far, the company still has not come clean on what went wrong. Some of the people who commented on my previous post were worried that their personal data might have been compromised. I have no real reason to think that was the case, but it certainly seems odd to me that Amazon has taken what appear to be a defensive and closed-mouth stance on an issue so basic to its customers: the ability to simply use the site. Jeff Bezos, your customers deserve better.

16 comments:

  1. I it necessary to go to this URL to get amazon gift card codes I was thinking of going to this address with another source. Actually I like amazon gift card codes but I couldn't get the right place.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Replies
    1. This is a wonderful article, So much info given in it, These type of articles keeps the users interest in the website
      Delhi Escort Service

      Delete
  3. Gaming world where everyone entertained with games like Run 3 unblocked or Run 4 unblocked or Run unblocked . The adventure racing game as Car Racing Games or game that a lot of people like the Super Mario Unblocked or Donkey Kong Unblocked is also very attractive. Have fun!

    ReplyDelete
  4. head soccer is young children dream of scoring goals, creating their own celebrations, making headlines, baffling opponents, being superstars and virtually ruling the game with a lot of games head soccer unblockedhead soccer 2 or soccer heads and Big Head Soccer . Big Head Football or big head basketball and unblocked games are also famous games.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. The information provide by you is very useful for me.thanks for sharing and hope you will share again.
    HiFi Escorts in Bangalore

    ReplyDelete
  7. Anniversary Cakes
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-occasion/anniversary-cakes-338.html
    Valentine Day Cakes
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-occasion/valentine-day-cakes-340.html
    New Year Cakes
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-occasion/new-year-cake-341.html
    Birthday Cakes
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-occasion/birthday-cakes-339.html

    ReplyDelete

  8. Cake Delivery in Dehradun
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-city/cake-delivery-in-dehradun.html
    Cake Delivery in Ghaziabad
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-city/cake-delivery-in-ghaziabad-336.html
    Cake Delivery in Gurgaon
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-city/cake-delivery-in-gurgaon-334.html

    ReplyDelete
  9. Cake Delivery in Delhi
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-city/cake-delivery-in-delhi-333.html
    Cake Delivery in Noida
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-city/cake-delivery-in-noida-335.html
    Cake Delivery in Faridabad
    http://www.cakengift.in/by-city/cake-delivery-in-faridabad-337.html

    ReplyDelete
  10. great post it is really amazing thanks for sharing with us.
    Dwarka Call Girl

    ReplyDelete
  11. Great post,Thanks for providing us this great knowledge,Keep it up.
    Model call Girls Service South Delhi

    ReplyDelete